Breaking News
Home / Sports / IPL Auction 2018: List of Muslim players sold, Know the details

IPL Auction 2018: List of Muslim players sold, Know the details

The two-days IPL Auction 2018 finished. Across Saturday and Sunday, the 8 franchisees assembled under one roof to rebuild their squad for the upcoming season of the cash-rich IPL T20 Tournament. The costliest player in the Auction is England all-rounder Ben Stokes while Jaydev Unadkat turned out to be the most expensive India cricketer at the auction.

For the first time, the IPL franchisees showed interest in choosing Muslim players in their teams. Overall, in all the teams together 19 Muslim players were auctioned. Shahrukh Khan’s owned KKR not bought any Muslim player in their squad. The majority of Muslim players were bought by the Sunrisers Hyderabad team.

Here the List of Muslim players sold in the IPL 2018 Auction:

Player Name: Team: Bid Price (INR):
 Imran Tahir  Chennai Super Kings  Rs. 1,00,00,000
 Asif K M  Chennai Super Kings  Rs. 40,00,000
 Shahbaz Nadeem  Delhi Daredevils  Rs. 3,20,00,000
 Mohammad Shami  Delhi Daredevils  Rs. 3,00,00,000
 Avesh Khan  Delhi Daredevils  Rs. 70,00,000
 Mujeeb Zadran  Kings XI Punjab  Rs. 4,00,00,000
 Manzoor Dar  Kings XI Punjab  Rs. 20,00,000
 Mustafizur Rahman  Mumbai Indians  Rs. 2,20,00,000
 Mohsin Khan  Mumbai Indians  Rs. 20,00,000
 Zahir Khan Pakteen  Rajasthan Royals  Rs. 60,00,000
 Sarfaraz Khan  Royal Challengers Bangalore  Rs. 1,75,00,000
 Mohammed Siraj  Royal Challengers Bangalore  Rs. 2,60,00,000
 Moeen Ali  Royal Challengers Bangalore  Rs. 1,70,00,000
 Rashid Khan Arman  Sunrisers Hyderabad  Rs. 11,00,00,000
 Syed Khaleel Ahmed  Sunrisers Hyderabad  Rs. 3,00,00,000
 Shakib Al Hasan  Sunrisers Hyderabad  Rs. 2,00,00,000
 Yusuf Pathan  Sunrisers Hyderabad  Rs. 1,90,00,000
 Mohammad Nabi  Sunrisers Hyderabad  Rs. 1,00,00,000
 Syed Mehdi Hasan  Sunrisers Hyderabad  Rs. 20,00,000

Check Also

PM Modi lauds Nikhat Zareen on clinching gold at World Boxing Championships

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday congratulated Nikhat Zareen on clinching gold at …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *