Breaking News
Home / Siasat / Mufti Ismail of AIMIM wins from Malegaon

Mufti Ismail of AIMIM wins from Malegaon

MUMBAI: Mufti Mohammad Ismail Abdul Khalique of All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) wins the Malegaon Center Assembly Constituency in Maharashtra.

According to latest trends, Mufti has won Malegaon seat with 117242 votes which was 58.52% of the total vote against Aasif Shaikh Rashid of the Congress, who won 78723 votes which was 39.29% of the total votes.

Mufti Ismail, after resigning from Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), got ticket from Asaduddin Owaisi’s party, AIMIM.

This is the second time, Mufti Ismail won from Malegaon. In 2009 Maharashtra Assembly elections, Mufti Ismail of JSS won this seat by beating the INC candidate by a margin of 17919 votes.

In 2014, Mufti Ismail was defeated by Rashid by a margin of 16151 votes. 

The Malegaon Central Assembly segment of Dhule Lok Sabha constituency went to the polls on Monday, October 21, 2019.

The counting of votes is being held on Thursday, October 24, 2019.

Check Also

Rs 3 cr worth marijuana caught at Telangana-Karnataka border

Bidar: In a major operation near the Bhangur interstate check post, the Bidar district police …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *